62nd Filmfare awards 2017 Winners List, Category Wise Of 2016 Release Hindi Films

winners list (all categories) of 62nd filmfare2017 awards for 2016 release hindi bollywood movies posted here. Shah Rukh Khan hosted the event sponsored by Jio. Neerja, dangal, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil won 4 awards each while Kapoor&Sons won 3, Sultan 1, Saala Khadoos 1. Salman Khan, Jakie Shroff and many other celebrities performed on stage to hit numbers. The awards were announced on 14th January 2017 evening.

Jio 62nd Filmfare 2017 Awards Winners List All Categories 2016 Release Movies Bollywood

Jio 62nd FilmFare 2017 awards  for bollywood movies released in the year 2016 winners list, category wise details

Winners List of Filmfare 2017 Awards 62nd Edition (Movies Released in 2016 Year) Jio Sponsored Event

Full winners list, category wise details of 62nd filmfare awards sponsored by Jio

Category Wise 62nd FilmFare Awards 2017 Winners List

Best Film

Dangal (wrestling biopic film) starring Aamir Khan won the best film awared

Best Director

Nitesh Tiwari won Best Director for dangal

Best Actor, Actress

Aamir Khan won Best Actor For Dangal

Alia bhatt Won Best Actoress For Udta Punjab

Best Debut Actor, Actress

Diljit Dosanjh won best debut actor for "Udta Punjab" 

Ritika Singh won best debut actress for "Saala Khadoos" 

Best Debut Director

Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari won Best Debut Director for "Nil Battey Sannata"

Critics Best Actor, Actress

Sonam Kapoor won Critics' Award For Best Actor ess -> "Neerja" 

Manoj Bajpayee for Aligarh, Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab shared the critics award best actor 

Critics best Director

Ram Madhvani won Critics' Award For Best Film -> "Neerja".

Film Fare Lifetime Achievement Award

Shatrughan Sinha received (won) the Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award

Best Playback Singer Male, Female

Arijit Singh won Best Playback (Male) for the title song of "Ae Dil Hai Mushkil"

Neha Bhasin won Best Playback Singer (Female) for 'Jag Ghoomeya' from "Sultan".

Best Music Director, Album

Pritam bagged the Best Music Director, Best Music Album for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best ActionFilm (action director, stunt coordinator)

Shyam Kaushal won the award for 'Best Action' for Dangal

Best Lyrics

Amitabh Bhattacharya won Best Lyrics for "Channa Mereya" in film Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Costume

Payal Saluja won Best Costume for Udta Punjab

Best Actor, Actress Supporting role

Rishi Kapoor won Best Actor (Supporting Role)(kapoor&Sons)

Shabana Azmi won the award for Best Supporting Actoress for Neerja.

Best Story, Screenplay

Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre won the Best Story, Screenplay for "Kapoor and Sons".

Best Choreograhy

Adil Shaikh won Best Choreography for 'Kar Gayi Chul' Song for kapoor and sons

Best Production Design

Aparna Sud and Anna Ipe won Best Production Design Award for Neerja

Best Cinematography

Mitesh Munchandani won Best Cinematography for Neerja (Biopic)

Best Editing

Monisha R Baldawa won Best Editing for Neerja

A look at Celebrities Who Made It to The 62nd FilmFare 2017 Awards

A photo posted by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

A video posted by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

A photo posted by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

A photo posted by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

A photo posted by Filmfare (@filmfare) on

A photo posted by Filmfare (@filmfare) on